Letting Go…

So, where to begin, apart from beginnings? I guess at the start…….this is the first Month of the One Year Wiser course run by Kim Klassen and we are learning to let go of the trivial stuff, to let go of the negative stuff and just BE.

I think I have let go of the pain, rejections and negative feelings I was holding onto before I even got started in this class, so I guess I am on the right track. I still tend to hoard a lot of unnecessary ‘stuff’ we all do. I am slowly learning to go through all these material objects and keep what really matters, besides I need to make room for all my props & drops! I don’t really have a troubled past like some, sure I have some skeletons in my closet; but not many. I had a nice upbringing with two loving parents, a troubled brother who I do not connect with at all these days. I am Married, over 25 years! Sure we’ve had our ups and downs, every marriage does. I have two beautiful grown daughters, and a lovely son in law (No Grand kids yet).  I have a few close friends and many acquaintances.

I guess my current stumbling block is my parents…….sounds horrible doesn’t it? My parents are getting on, struggling with health issues and not being able to do what they used to do, which was travel – A LOT. I worry about them, and they are often a pain in the butt! My Dad is possibly suffering from MND (That is actually what took his Mum) and it’s difficult watching your parents get old and infirm. Sure I still have them both you say………and yes I do, but still I feel like I might be saying goodbye sooner, rather than later.

Troubling time ahead……….hence my need for some calm and that is what Still Life does, give me calm and keeps me centred. At the moment I love lavender, the smell, the look, I also have a small collection of old books, which was used in these shots.

~ Julz, xo

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Robyn G says:

    Lovely to have found this blog – your Journey.
    I know I will enjoy reading and viewing your inspiring images.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks Robyn, happy to have you stop by any time 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Robyn G says:

        Still reading… and thankyou 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

