Time to play…

Hello my Friends,

i have not had much time to play until now, so play if did……….nothing of any significance, just some pretty pictures. This first one is just on the concrete floor in the studio. Simple, dark and slightly grungy, playing with my least favourite form of Still Life; Top Down……..I know it’s popular, but I am not very comfortable with it (should have had tea in the tea cup too!), natural light.

Still Life-265

Now this one I like, pretty pastels back lit, by the only window in the studio, I hung a gauzy white fabric in front of the window to diffuse the morning light.Still Life-249-Edit

This is my craft table, messing around making bunting and stuff, and yes that’s one of my favourite coffee mugs 🙂 Still Life-268-2

~ Julz, xo

Leave a Reply

