Month Four – Week 2 Spark…

Hello My Friends,

tumblr_mol1lmPzUD1qekgnto1_500 This week’s prompt from KK is more of a visual one, with an image she found on Pinterest (Artist unknown). We had to draw our own conclusions on it, to me it says organic, the timber the branches.

So I went for something a little organic as well. I placed a timber chopping board on some linen on the floor and then placed a spent gerbera and baby’s breath and cut them with my scissors, perhaps I should have left the scissors in shot?

Anyway I gave it a dark and moody treatment. If felt strange to cut up a flower this way, but I do like it.

Spark 2 - Organic-1

I have seen other images in Pinterest and stuff with a cut up rose, which was beautiful……I think I would like to try that too.

~ Julz, xo

Leave a Reply

