Month Four – Week 3 Spark…

Hello My Friends,

Let’s jump in…..
This month’s prompt is ‘a cluster’.

When I think of ‘cluster’…. I think a grouping of pretty bits & bobs…. on a background….Shot top-down….

I was playing around with another cluster setting for this shot, when I moved and saw ‘something’ with just these gorgeous cherries in the enamel bowl. The highlights are just ever so slightly blown out in the background. It’s simple, it’s elegant with a very, very shallow depth of field (DOF) almost making the top half of the image a dark red and white blur, very artsy!

Spark 3 - Cluster

Granted it’s not top down, but I do not believe that top down suits everything.

~ Julz, xo

Leave a Reply

