A Rose in Study…

Hello my Fiends,

I have been playing with my roses again – really getting my value for money on this bunch. Bear with me there are a few pics today, I really wanted to concentrate on the intricacies of this flower; the petals stamens, leaves etc. So I took quite a few photos, some with 35mm prime, but then switched to the 90mm macro, I think I am finally starting to get a feel for it.

dsc_2134

I spritzed the flower with some water from a spray bottle, one of my favourite things to do and concentrated on the water drops on the petals.

Then laying it down, I cut it up with my bonsai scissors, even deconstructed it is still beautiful, is it not

dsc_2146dsc_2147dsc_2149

I switched back to the macro here to get all the lovely details

dsc_2164

That’s it, my final shot……this was an interesting few hours in the studio, with just a little bit of side light through the studio door, all was handheld at ISO400, mostly F/5.6.

~ Julz, xo

Leave a Reply

