Dried Flowers…

Hello,

Just when you thought I was finished with my roses…..not quite. I decided that I had so much fun with these flowers, why not keep it going, so I decided to hang them up to dry.

According to Google, and some lovely ladies in my Studio 2.0 Facebook group, just remove from water, cut off the ends of the flowers and strip off the leaves, then tie them together somewhere cool and dry. So I’ll leave them hanging for a few weeks and see what happens. To be honest I have never dried flowers before and I am keen to have some, as they really do take on another element once dried.

I would also love to get my hands on some Hydrangea and Peonies to dry as well…..for some reason I cannot seem to locate any lately? I know it’s the wrong season for them, but these days that doesn’t seem to matter so much.

Sorry the pics aren’t so good, taken on my Phone. I will wait a few weeks and then show some more pics.

~ Julz, xo

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

