Spark – The Line Up #3

Still inspired by KK Spark of the Line up, I decided to try for something a little lighter and brighter, my shoots have been mostly dark and moody (which I adore) but the sunshine today had me wanting something that said sunshine.

A lady by the name of Kath Pardell in my KK Studio 2.0 class took the most amazing image of herbs in napkins on a timber table………..so inspired, I wanted to do something similar, but with natives. Not quite the same, I think my blooms and tea towels are out of proportion?

dsc_3154

So I decided to try them on their own

dsc_3157
Grevillea
dsc_3158
Kangaroo Paw
dsc_3160
Protea

I prefer them on their own I think, but it did spark off another idea, but I’ll save that for another post. These Natives are all from my own garden.

~ Julz, xo

Leave a Reply

