Spring Natives…

I have a garden mostly full of Australian Natives plants, many of them are currently in flower, it seems a shame not to document them. I had this idea to keep it ultra simple yet highlight the colours and structures of these plants beautiful.

dsc_3168-edit

dsc_3170-editdsc_3172-edit

These are shot on white Perspex and one soft box to keep the light bright but soft and even. I Then took them into Photoshop and added the names of each flower. I was going to put the botanical terms, but I decided against it. I might start a new series.

~ Julz, xo

P.S. A few people on Facebook mention about Greeting Cards and or Prints, so I have actually ordered a few as cards to give away as presents.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

