Faded Afternoon Light…

Hi,

I love these warmer days with the light lasting longer,  that late afternoon, early evening light, just before sunset and just after…glorious. The long deep shadows cast are fun to play with.

faded light rabit.jpg

In this Diptych the shots are roughly ten minutes apart, and I had slightly changed my position as well. The light was coming in just the the right of me through the side studio door (almost at my back), and a little bit lit from the back window; of which I was mostly trying to block with the black board background.

My cute Rabbit sitting amongst a wreath of left over chrysanthemums from a previous shoot.

~ Julz

 

Leave a Reply

