It’s Pretty, but I have no idea what it is…

On a recent outing I came across this plant…I have no idea what it was and I could not find a plaque or anything, not sure if it is indeed a flowering plant or some exotic weed. I did find it was intriguing in it’s structure, it did not seem to have a perfume of any kind. There were no bees nor flies near it and it has this strange proboscis from the centre.

dsc_7661dsc_7661-2dsc_7662dsc_7663

I didn’t notice it anywhere else on our visit………but such a lovely little plant I had to stop and grab a few pics.

~ Julz

P.S. Someone in my Still Life Facebook group thought it maybe a species of Nerine Bowdenii, originating from South Africa, so I guess that makes sense at an African Themed Zoo.

Leave a Reply

