Dried Vintage…

A friend of mine was recently given some roses and I gently reminded her that when they were nearly done to give them to me for drying instead of throwing them out. Some were a bit too far gone, but these lovely dried beautifully once hung up. I placed them in an old ceramic jug with some dried Baby’s breathe , some replica vintage keys and the cheesecloth I dyed the previous week, this one I believe is Coffee. I set up the shoot and then not moving any of the pieces I shot from different angles and heights.

All images are edited in Lightroom with my new Slightly Shadows preset from the Still Life Collection; available for free from here

~ Julz

Leave a Reply

