Danelions & wishes

Hello,

I have been a bit absent lately, so many things happening, I really have not had time to just sit and breathe. Did you used to make daisy chains and chase dandelion seeds as children in late Summer? I do have hazy,vague memories of being children at the park in the cool grass and shade, making daisy chains and often making a wish as I blew out the seed pod of a dandelion head.

I have had this giant seed head for months now in the studio and have used it in several shoots………it did not dry very well and the fairy like seeds are all falling out, I think this will be it’s last shoot……even now the wind picked up the seed head and many more fell out.

I guess it is as with all things in nature, had it’s day to shine. I now have memories and images of this once giant ball of fairy wishes.

~ Julz

Leave a Reply

