Single Peony

Be who you were created to be, and you will set the world of fire – St Catherine of Sienna

I adore this quote, whenever I feel dismayed at a mountain of work before me, or my Muse is on break, I read it from my journal. I feel so far away from where I thought my life would be, and it’s a GOOD thing. My creative side was stifled for so long…I mean what was the point in pursuing it if it didn’t make money; right? WRONG – so VERY wrong! I create because I MUST! I am not Me, not the real Me if I am not creating…….it does not matter if people do not get it, or love it. I DO.

DSC_8564DSC_8568DSC_8565

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them – Walk Disney

Another fabulous quote by the great fantasy maker – Walt Disney. I wander what my childhood would have been like without the Wonderful World of Disney?

~ Julz

One Comment Add yours

  1. Robyn G says:

    A great post and so very true. I so agree 🙂
    Lovely images as always Julz xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

